Lê Quốc Quân – Tổ Quốc Gọi Tên

Tổ Quốc Gọi Tên

Đêm qua tôi nghe Tổ Quốc gọi tên mình

Bằng tiếng sóng Trường Sa, Hoàng Sa dội vào ghềnh đá

Tiếng Tổ Quốc vọng về từ biển cả

Nên bão bố dập dồn chăng lưới bủa vây

Tổ Quốc của tôi,

Tổ Quốc của tôi!

Bốn nghìn năm chưa bao giờ ngơi nghỉ

Thắp lên ngọn đuốc Hòa Bình,

Bao người đã ngã 

Máu của người nhuộm mặn sóng biển Đông

Ngày hôm nay kẻ lạ mặt rập rình

Chúng ngang nhiên chia cắt tôi và Tổ Quốc

Chúng dẫm đạp lên giang hình đất nước

Một tấc biển cắt rời vạn tấc đất đớn đau

Sóng chẳng còn bình yên dẫn lối những con tầu

Sóng cuộn đỏ máu những người đã mất

Sóng cuồn cuộn từ Nam chí Bắc

Chín mươi triệu môi người thao thức tiếng Việt Nam

Chín mươi triệu người lấy thân mình chở che Tổ Quốc linh thiêng

Để giấc ngủ trẻ thơ bình yên trong bão tố

Ngọn đuốc Hòa Bình trên tay rực lửa

Tôi lắng nghe Tổ Quốc gọi tên mình

Lê Quốc Quân

 

Image

An Open Letter From Le Quoc Quan

To whom it may concern:

As a Vietnamese citizen who is always concerned with the survival of his country and its people, I believe that only true Freedom and Democracy can lead to true emancipation, and with it, the power to develop Vietnam.

As a lawyer who opposes the current political system, I may be subject to imprisonment.

Therefore I am stating my opinions in this assay, lest my freedom will be compromised and my belief falsified.

1. I declare that my political activities as well as my written and verbal expressions remain within the boundaries of both Vietnamese and international law.

2. I do this for the benefit of no other country but Vietnam.  My actions are entirely non-violent and aim to contribute to the creation of a civil society that encompasses a large population of Vietnamese, a society in which its citizens’ wishes will be acknowledged and fulfilled via true democratic procedures.

3. I have, on multiple occasions, expressed my opinions and beliefs about Freedom, Democracy and Civil Rights.  I have been tirelessly protecting these values in all circumstances.  However, in the case where my freedom is taken away, any announcement that can be construed against my ideals will never reflect my thinking and shall be considered baseless.

4. I wish to accept all hardships as presents that my country has given me.  I am fully responsible for my own actions.  For any shortcomings to my friends, I apologize.  However, the use of my actions to convict, or as proofs against, others shall not be condoned nor be effective.  I completely negate any evidence designed to imply that I have purposefully hurt other movements that are fighting for a new and stronger independent Vietnam.

I deeply believe in the dreams and struggles of the Vietnamese people.  I also believe that in the not very distant future, we will achieve true Freedom and Democracy.  All of us shall be able to exercise our right to speech and our choice to seek happiness and success right here, on the blood-soaked soil of our beloved homeland.

Sincerely,

Le Quoc Quan, J.D.

3 Comments

  1. […] Sông Tranh Đấu” và mới đây nhất là chất thơ mạnh mẽ như một bài hịch “Khi Tổ Quốc Gọi Tên Ta” của luật sư đầy nhiệt huyết Lê Quốc Quân. Ơi những hồn thơ yêu nước bị […]

  2. […] Sông Tranh Đấu” và mới đây nhất là chất thơ mạnh mẽ như một bài hịch “Khi Tổ Quốc Gọi Tên Ta” của luật sư đầy nhiệt huyết Lê Quốc Quân. Ơi những hồn thơ yêu nước bị […]

  3. […] Sông Tranh Đấu” và mới đây nhất là chất thơ mạnh mẽ như một bài hịch “Khi Tổ Quốc Gọi Tên Ta” của luật sư đầy nhiệt huyết Lê Quốc Quân. Ơi những hồn thơ yêu nước bị […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Comments are closed.